Membership in each of the two Regional Advisory Committees (RACs) includes local government officials and MLAs, based on provincial electoral district boundaries.

The role of the RACs is to:

  • appoint members as Directors to the Trust Board;
  • provide advice to the Board on projects suitable for Trust funding;
  • establish the terms of office for RAC membership; and
  • provide an opportunity for communities and regional district areas with populations under 500 to be represented on the RAC.

Thompson-Okanagan Regional Advisory Committee:  

representing the region from Hope to Kamloops, to Salmon Arm and the Okanagan Valley.


Nancy Cooper, Mayor, City of Salmon Arm
Doug Findlater, Mayor, District of West Kelowna
Al Raine, Mayor, Sun Peaks Mountain Resort Municipality
Sue McKortoff, Mayor, Town of Osoyoos
Chris Pieper; Mayor, City of Armstrong
Greg McCune; Mayor, City of Enderby
Peter Milobar, Mayor, City of Kamloops 
Colin Basran; Mayor, City of Kelowna
Neitl Menard; Mayor, City of Merritt
Akbal Mund, Mayor, City of Vernon
Virginia Smith, Mayor, District of Barrier
John Harwood, Mayor, District of Clearwater
Jim Garlick; Mayor, District of Coldstream
Wilfried Vicktor; Mayor, District of Hope
James Baker; Mayor, District of Lake Country 
Cindy Fortin; Mayor, District of Peachland
Terry Rysz; Mayor, District of Sicamous
Peter Waterman; Mayor, District of Summerland
Gail Given; Chair, Central Okanagan Regional District
Rhona Martin, Chair, Columbia Shuswap Regional District
Jason Lum; Chair, Fraser Valley Regional District
Bob Fleming, Chair, North Okanagan Regional District
Karla Kozakevich, Chair, Okanagan-Similkameen Regional District
John Ranta, Chair, Thompson-Nicola Regional District
Ronald Hovanes, Mayor, Town of Oliver
Frank Armitage; Mayor, Town of Princeton 
Janice Brown; Mayor, Township of Spallumcheen 
Rick Berrigan; Mayor, Village of Chase 
Manfred Bauer; Mayor, Village of Keremeos 
Kevin Acton, Mayor, Village of Lumby
Andrew Jakubeit, Mayor, City of Penticton 
MLA Dan Ashton
MLA Todd Stone
Premier, Christy Clark
MLA Steve Thomson
MLA Norm Letnick
MLA Eric Foster
MLA Greg Kyllo
MLA Jackie Tegart
MLA Hon. Terry Lake
MLA Linda Larsen
MLA Laurie Throness

Columbia-Kootenay Regional Advisory Committee:

representing the Columbia-Revelstoke, East Kootenay, to the West Kootenay-Boundary area.


Loni Parker, Director, Revelstoke, Columbia Shuswap Regional District
Karen Cathcart, Director, Rural Golden, Columbia Shuswap Regional District 
Ramona Faust, Director, Area E, Regional District Central Kootenay
Deb Kozak, Mayor, Town of Nelson, Regional District Central Kootenay
Aimee Watson, Director, Area D, Regional District Central Kootenay
Mary Giuliano, Mayor, City of Fernie , Regional District East Kootenay
Clara Reinhardt, Mayor, Village of Radium Hot Springs, Regional District East Kootenay
Lee Pratt, Mayor, City of Cranbook, Regional District East Kootenay
Linda Worley, Director, Electoral Area B, Regional District Kootenay Boundary
Neil Krog, Director, Regional District Kootenay Boundary
Grace McGregor, Director, Area C, Regional District Kootenay Boundary
MLA Katrine Conroy, MLA West Kootenay
MLA Bill Bennett, MLA East Kootenay

2007 images courtesy of TOTAand Web design by Idea Bureau